A Different Voice


I’m taking a different approach yet again today. A friend sent this link to me knowing I would enjoy it. And I very much did. So much that I felt I needed to share it with you all. Now, keep in mind I don’t agree with all of it, but I do agree with quite a bit of it. I especially like the fact that he stopped believing in God before giving up the idea of Santa. It’s usually the other way around. But with no further ado, here is a writing by one of my favorite comedians. Ricky Gervais. Read, and please, let’s┬ádiscuss.

https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblogs.wsj.com%2Fspeakeasy%2F2010%2F12%2F19%2Fa-holiday-message-from-ricky-gervais-why-im-an-atheist%2F%3Fmod%3Dwsj_share_facebook&h=0af74

Also, if you haven’t seen it yet, check out ‘The Invention of Lying”. This film actually shows just how silly a lot of it sounds when you really look at it. And it’s just plain funny.

3 Comments

  1. I love Ricky Gervais. I’d be interested to know what parts you disagree with – it seems pretty straightforward to me.

  2. Hi Doc! We met tonight at Yazoo and I thought you were fun until you said that your blog had turned religious. I am very happy I checked it out. I have five friends in Nashville and they are all atheists…I thought we were the only ones.I actually got asked at work if I had picked out a church yet. The only thing that makes me dislike Nashville is the prevelance of religion and the accompanying hate of everyone that is unlike them. Anyway,it was great to meet you.Take care,Susan

    • Yes, just because someone says “It’s about religion”, doesn’t mean it’s pro religion. Right now I’ve been doing research and background checks on some things, but there will be more to come soon! I hope you keep reading.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.